I have a crush on the National Parks

. . . but so does everybody else.

Escapism into nature as always been the way I have been able to wash myself clean of every day life.  Driving to my nearest National Park has always been my route to happiness.  Each visit I met more weekend warriors and families seeking a slice of nature for themselves.

The beauty of the places I have seen, has drawn me back time and again.  This has become an infatuation with the landscape.  I am not alone in this. The national parks are not just loved, they are over-loved and I am sharing them with everyone else.

Leave a Reply

